The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
01:05
Beijing
23:05
Cape Town
17:05
Los Angeles
08:05
Tokyo
00:05
Mumbai
20:35
London
16:05
New York
11:05

Wilhelmsen Strengthens Position of Shipping RO-RO Units ex-Middle East to East Africa & West Africa

19th April 2022

Wilhelmsen Strengthens Position of Shipping RO-RO Units ex-Middle East to East Africa & West Africa
Wilhelmsen Strengthens Position of Shipping RO-RO Units ex-Middle East to East Africa & West Africa

Logistics handlers at Wilhelmsen (UAE) completed delivery of cargo in February and March 2022 from the Middle East to ports in East & West Africa. The total volume of cargo in February measured 5,500 m3 and rose to 6,500 m3 in March.

The main shipments, managed via RoRo services, included the following:

  1. Cars & SUVs (Sports Utility Vehicles)
  2. High & Heavy Units
  3. Static Units

Wilhelmsen covered services of export customs clearance and port documentation on a case-to-case basis.

They also coordinated the receiving & loading efforts alongside port/vessel operations, as well as sea freight on a port-to-port basis.

http://www.wilhelmsen.com