The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
00:59
Beijing
22:59
Cape Town
16:59
Los Angeles
07:59
Tokyo
23:59
Mumbai
20:29
London
15:59
New York
10:59

Transportation of OOG Drums by Express Global Logistics

14th February 2022

Transportation of OOG Drums by Express Global Logistics
Transportation of OOG Drums by Express Global Logistics

The Express Global Logistics (EXG) team in India recently handled the transport of 2 drums. A Hot HP Separator Drum with dimensions of 23.3 x 6.0 x 6.6m and a weight of 297mt and a Cold HP Separator Drum at 13.3 x 6.2 x 6.6m and 205mt. The well-planned and carefully coordinated transport was handled from Dahej in Gujarat to Barmer in Rajasthan.

The EXG team faced heavy non-seasonal rains and overcame unexpected road conditions due to the sudden change in weather. Civil work had to be done in several areas in Gujarat to ensure the safe movement of the over-dimensional cargo.

During the arduous journey, the height of the cargo also required the structure of a toll plaza be dismantled and rebuilt for the cargo to pass.

The OOG cargo was safely delivered well within the time frame thanks to the professional team at EXG.

http://www.exglogistics.com