The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
16:53
Beijing
13:53
Cape Town
07:53
Los Angeles
21:53
Tokyo
14:53
Mumbai
11:23
London
05:53
New York
00:53

Shodesh Shipping Handle Breakbulk Cargo for Nuclear Project

16th November 2022

Shodesh Shipping Handle Breakbulk Cargo for Nuclear Project
Shodesh Shipping Handle Breakbulk Cargo for Nuclear Project

Shodesh Shipping, our members from Bangladesh, recently handled another breakbulk shipment aboard the vessel M.V Sheng Heng Hai, sailing under the flag of China.

The vessel arrived at Chittagong Seaport on the 18th of July, coming from Tianjin Port in China. The cargo on-board was weighed at a total of 4118 MT and included 1,105 bundles of sheet piles, destined for construction at the Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant.

Shodesh completed this work for the Joint Stock Company Institute Orgenergostroy, one of the official subcontractors of the Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant project.

The working scope for Shodesh Shipping included receiving the cargo, completing customs & transit permissions, arranging transportation as well as customs clearance at the destination.

A total of 172 trailers were used to transport the cargo by road from Chittagong Seaport to the project site in Rooppur.

http://www.shodeshshipping.com