The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
07:17
Beijing
04:17
Cape Town
22:17
Los Angeles
12:17
Tokyo
05:17
Mumbai
01:47
London
20:17
New York
15:17

Shodesh Shipping Deliver 3,244 MT to Rooppur for Power Plant

24th November 2023

Shodesh Shipping Deliver 3,244 MT to Rooppur for Power Plant
Shodesh Shipping Deliver 3,244 MT to Rooppur for Power Plant

Shodesh Shipping are glad to share another shipment they have completed for the continued construction of the Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant.


This shipment carried 3,244 MT, across a total of 934 packages, 11 containers as well as bulk cargo on a breakbulk vessel and then 193 vehicles altogether.

M.V. Saopdilla arrived with the shipment at Mongla Seaport from St. Petersburg, Russia. Shodesh covered a working scope of customs arrangements, port transmit permissions, transportation from Mongla to Rooppur, unloading at the jobsite and customs clearance.

The consignee for this delivery was the Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission (BAEC) - an important organisation at the forefront of the power plant's construction. Subcontractors included Volgodonsk MU, Eleron Special Research and Production Association, Federal Center of Science And High Technologies, JSC, Energospetsmontazh Joint-Stock Company and JSC Atomstroyexport.

http://shodeshshipping.com