The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
05:23
Beijing
03:23
Cape Town
21:23
Los Angeles
12:23
Tokyo
04:23
Mumbai
00:53
London
20:23
New York
15:23

PROJECTCARGO in Portugal - Dedicated Exclusively to Oversized & Heavy Cargo

13th April 2022

PROJECTCARGO in Portugal - Dedicated Exclusively to Oversized & Heavy Cargo
PROJECTCARGO in Portugal - Dedicated Exclusively to Oversized & Heavy Cargo

PROJECTCARGO Lda are new members in Portugal! As you can probably tell from their company name, they are fully focused on project cargo with offices in Porto and Braga.

Owners of the company, João Álvares Ribeiro and Romeu Gomes have a wide-ranging experience in project cargo and logistics. They say; "PROJECTCARGO Lda is dedicated exclusively to the transport of oversized and heavy cargo. We fully understand the special needs and meticulous analysis required for the handling and transport of challenging projects. We can even contribute to designing and production phases so that goods are built with the proper preparations for special transport."

"Our truly door-to-door services means we carefully plan and safely organize abnormal land and sea transport from the initial loading to the final unloading. Our vast experience in the transport of complex cargo allows us to plan and execute using different modalities and always adjust our tailor-made solutions to the needs of each project."

The specialist areas of the company include oil & gas, power & energy, construction, trucks & automotive, rail equipment, metal structures and manufacturing.

  • Planning & Optimisation of Oversized & Heavy Transport
  • Loading & Unloading Operations
  • Chartering
  • Route Surveys
  • Customs Clearance
  • Industrial Packaging, Lashing & Certifications
  • Physical Follow-Ups - In Loco
  • Consulting on Project Cargo Solutions
  • Transport Insurance

Two projects handled by PROJECTCARGO last month are detailed below with photos in the gallery.

  • Industrial machinery, totalling 576cbm and 407tn, shipped as breakbulk.
    The units had dimensions between 2.4m and 4.8m and weights between 21tn and 90tn. PROJECTCARGO handled the special road transportation, chartering of a dedicated vessel for shipping, loading & unloading operations and lashing certifications, with their team present and attending all operations. They also participated and worked closely with the manufacturer on the preparation of structures for packing and securing the accessories which reduced the loading and preparation of all cargo. As a result, the shipper avoided demurrages for trucks and containers allowing them to reduce costs and give more time to meet delivery deadlines.
  • Metal structures, with lengths between 12.5m - 25.5m, shipped as breakbulk totalling 4,386cbm / 946tn.
    PROJECTCARGO handled the special road transportation, chartering of the vessel for shipping, handling surveyor, loading & unloading operations and lashing certifications, again with their team present and attending all operations. They also assisted and worked closely with the design office of the manufacturer of the cradles for the packaging to optimise them for transport and increase the level of safety. The result of this was a time reduction in the loading operations, mainly on stackable units, saving approximately 70% less time.

http://www.projectcargo.pt