The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
04:12
Beijing
02:12
Cape Town
20:12
Los Angeles
11:12
Tokyo
03:12
Mumbai
23:42
London
19:12
New York
14:12

PCN Members Work Together to Transport 3 Transformers from Turkey to Russia

13th April 2016

PCN Members Work Together to Transport 3 Transformers from Turkey to Russia
PCN Members Work Together to Transport 3 Transformers from Turkey to Russia

PCN members in Russia, Glogos are pleased to report a successful collaboration with PCN members in Turkey, Element International Forwarding & Logistics.

The cargo of 3 transformers and their parts & accessories were transported from Bandirma in Turkey to the Port of Novorossiysk in Russia. Each transformer weighed 98,520kgs with dimensions of 6.55 x 3.02 x 4.25m and the complete shipment had a total weight of 748ftn. Photos can be viewed in the thumbnail gallery below.

The scope of work performed by Glogos included:

  • Pre-Carriage of Cargo to Bandirma
  • Organisation of Loading, Cargo Securing & Discharging Operations
  • Chartering of Vessel

Konstantin Grinevich (Glogos Director) would like to thank Element International Forwarding & Logistics for their subcontracted work.

http://www.glogos.net

http://www.elementlogistic.com