The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
01:33
Beijing
23:33
Cape Town
17:33
Los Angeles
08:33
Tokyo
00:33
Mumbai
21:03
London
16:33
New York
11:33

Nonpareil International Handle Challenging Export Shipment of Six Dump Trucks

12th April 2022

Nonpareil International Handle Challenging Export Shipment of Six Dump Trucks
Nonpareil International Handle Challenging Export Shipment of Six Dump Trucks

Nonpareil International Freight & Cargo in the Philippines have recently successfully handled an export shipment of 6 used off-highway dump trucks.

  • Commodity: HD785-7 Off-Highway Dump Trucks x 6
  • Dimensions: Each Unit at 10.29 x 6.01 x 4.70m
  • Total Weight: 432,010kg

The job for Nonpareil entailed the well-coordinated pick-up of the 6 trucks (plus 6 pallets of accessories) from a remote province of the Philippines before loading them onto LCT barges at a local jetty despite a limited working area. They were then unloaded from the barge at Bauan Port in Batangas and loaded to a chartered breakbulk vessel and shipped to Jebel Ali Port, UAE.

An additional and unexpected challenge of the job was to ensure the ship-out of the cargo was met even though 1 of the 6 units encountered a problem during the movement from the origin to jetty and was now non-operational. Determined not to leave the unit behind and miss the schedule, the Nonpareil International team made a swift operational resolution to load it to the barge at the jetty via ship-side. This operation really highlighted the limited working area for the crane handling of the 70tn unit.

Nonpareil has again proven their dedication to provide excellent logistics services, built on teamwork, integrity, hard work, innovation, and continuous improvement.

Please see below for a short video of the loading onto the breakbulk vessel and see the gallery for photos of the project.



http://www.nonpareil.com.ph