The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
01:23
Beijing
23:23
Cape Town
17:23
Los Angeles
08:23
Tokyo
00:23
Mumbai
20:53
London
16:23
New York
11:23

Megalift Handles Transport of 4 Oil & Gas Loading Arms

15th August 2018

Megalift Handles Transport of 4 Oil & Gas Loading Arms
Megalift Handles Transport of 4 Oil & Gas Loading Arms

Megalift (members in Malaysia) have transported innumerable oil and gas cargo to the Pengerang Integrated Petroleum Complex (PIPC) and the latest movement involved four units of loading arms.

  • Cargo: 4 Loading Arms
  • Dimensions: 22.00 x 3.20 x 3.40m each
  • Weight: 30tn each

A loading arm is used to transfer liquid or gas from one tank to another through an articulated pipe system comprising of rigid piping and swivel joints to obtain flexibility.

Photos of the unloading and transport can be viewed in the below gallery.

http://www.megalift.com.my