The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
08:16
Beijing
05:16
Cape Town
23:16
Los Angeles
13:16
Tokyo
06:16
Mumbai
02:46
London
21:16
New York
16:16

Megalift Handles Gas Turbine from Sweden to Malaysia

6th January 2022

Megalift Handles Gas Turbine from Sweden to Malaysia
Megalift Handles Gas Turbine from Sweden to Malaysia

Megalift have handled the shipping of a gas turbine from Sweden to Malaysia.

The SGT700 gas turbine was shipped from the Siemens site in Norrkoping, Sweden to Port Klang in Malaysia by RORO vessel. It was imported to Malaysia for the set-up of a cogeneration plant in Kuala Langat which will support a recycling paper mill.

As well as the gas turbine, Megalift are also handling the import of other cargo for the project including modules, generators and accessories.

  • Cargo: SGT700 Gas Turbine
  • Dimensions: 13.54 x 5.34 x 4.01m
  • Weight: 86tn

http://www.megalift.com.my