The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
01:26
Beijing
23:26
Cape Town
17:26
Los Angeles
08:26
Tokyo
00:26
Mumbai
20:56
London
16:26
New York
11:26

Megalift Construct Beach Landing Jetty for Delivery of SPM Buoy

11th November 2021

Megalift Construct Beach Landing Jetty for Delivery of SPM Buoy
Megalift Construct Beach Landing Jetty for Delivery of SPM Buoy

Members in Malaysia, Megalift recently constructed a temporary beach landing jetty to load out and deliver a SPM buoy.

The jetty took three weeks to construct but Megalift spent two months on the planning, designing and obtaining the necessary approvals. They worked closely with their client and the local authorities to ensure the temporary beach landing jetty had the right specifications and could be safely used for the transport of the SPM buoy.

Once the jetty was finally completed, Megalift arranged the equipment, multi-axle trailers and the rest of the required manpower to execute the job. The 171tn piece was jacked up and rolled on and off the barge and finally delivered to Kuala Terengganu.

The project was safely completed with a lot of care, precision, and engineering expertise from Megalift.

  • Cargo: Single Point Mooring (SPM) Buoy
  • Dimensions: 14.30 x 8.70 x 8.70m
  • Weight: 171tn

http://www.megalift.com.my