The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
04:09
Beijing
02:09
Cape Town
20:09
Los Angeles
11:09
Tokyo
03:09
Mumbai
23:39
London
19:09
New York
14:09

GSL Break Their Heaviest Cargo Record

4th April 2014

GSL Break Their Heaviest Cargo Record
GSL Break Their Heaviest Cargo Record

Global Star Logistics (China) Co. Ltd, who joined PCN in August 2010, recently completed their heaviest cargo record by moving Nuclear Power Station equipment and in 3 pieces.Two units had dimensions of 17.46 x 5.7 x 6.42m and a unit weight of 500.07 ton and the 3rd unit was 9.48 x 5.7 x 7.12m with a unit weight of 263.5 ton. The cargo value was approx USD 100 million and GSL''s responsibility was from SAL’s vessel up to consignee’s workshop. Based on calculations, the cargo weight per square meter was over 69.5 ton.

See pictures below.

www.gslcn.com