The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
01:04
Beijing
23:04
Cape Town
17:04
Los Angeles
08:04
Tokyo
00:04
Mumbai
20:34
London
16:04
New York
11:04

Grand Arabia Handles Ship Agency for Feeder Vessel in Iraq

18th May 2022

Grand Arabia Handles Ship Agency for Feeder Vessel in Iraq
Grand Arabia Handles Ship Agency for Feeder Vessel in Iraq

Grand Arabia, our members in Iraq and Jordan, recently handled the ship agency for a feeder vessel.

The freight ship carried 80 x 20 ft and 100 x 40 ft containers, weighing a total of 2497 GRT.

The cargo was received at Jebel Ali in the south of Dubai and discharged at the northern port of Um Qasr.

Grand Arabia's main challenges included changing berths during the operation, acquiring approvals for berthing and finding cargo for their return voyage.

http://www.grandarabia.com