The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
05:36
Beijing
03:36
Cape Town
21:36
Los Angeles
12:36
Tokyo
04:36
Mumbai
01:06
London
20:36
New York
15:36

Glogos Handle Shipping of Mobile Drilling Rig from Italy to Russia

12th April 2016

Glogos Handle Shipping of Mobile Drilling Rig from Italy to Russia
Glogos Handle Shipping of Mobile Drilling Rig from Italy to Russia

Glogos Ltd have recently completed the shipping of a mobile drilling rig from the Port of Chioggia in Italy to the Port of Rostov-on-Don in Russia and onwards to the final destination of Neftegorsk, Russia.

The total weight of the shipment was 650ftns with the heaviest pieces at 54,520kgs and the largest pieces with dimensions of 17.05 x 3 x 3.88m. Photos of the cargo can be viewed by clicking on the below thumbnail gallery.

The scope of work performed by Glogos included:

  • Receiving the Cargo in Chioggia
  • Chartering of Tramp Vessel to Rostov-on-Don
  • THC Operations in the Port of Rostov-on-Don
  • Customs Transit Formalities
  • Road Transportation to Neftegorsk in Samara Oblast

Glogos Ltd have been valued PCN members in Russia for 5 years.

http://www.glogos.net