The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
04:22
Beijing
02:22
Cape Town
20:22
Los Angeles
11:22
Tokyo
03:22
Mumbai
23:52
London
19:22
New York
14:22

Glogos Complete Delivery of Large Beer Tanks from Belgium to Russia

26th August 2016

Glogos Complete Delivery of Large Beer Tanks from Belgium to Russia
Glogos Complete Delivery of Large Beer Tanks from Belgium to Russia

Glogos (PCN members in Russia) have recently completed the delivery of 5 large beer silo tanks and their installation parts from Bruges in Belgium to Azov Sea Port in Russia.

The cargo (pictured in the gallery below) details were as follows:

  • 5 beer tanks at a total weight of 103.5tns each measuring 21.82 x 4.80 x 4.98m
  • 5 lots of installation parts at a total weight of 10.5tns each measuring 4.45 x 1.10 x 1.75m

In total, the 10 units of cargo had a weight of 114tns. The tanks, with sizeable diameters, were addressed to a brewing company in the Southern Region of Russia.

Valentin Berestovskiy at Glogos: "As per the client's instruction to deliver the cargo without intermediary transshipments, we had to overcome the challenge to find a suitable direct vessel with the correct draft and length restrictions capable of calling at the Bruges Locks and the River Port of Azov. The special vessel was successfully found with a low draft (under 3.8m) which was within the restrictions.

Within 24 hours, our chartered ship passed the locks from Zeebrugge to Bruges, loaded the cargo and proceeded directly to Azov Port. To ensure the safety of the goods and prevent the risk of loss of deck cargo, Glogos specialists together with the equipment manufacturers and the ship-owner developed the special project of securing the cargo and controlling the operation."

http://www.glogos.net