The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
05:31
Beijing
03:31
Cape Town
21:31
Los Angeles
12:31
Tokyo
04:31
Mumbai
01:01
London
20:31
New York
15:31

Global Star Logistics Ship 90 Rail Tank Wagons from China to Namibia

16th August 2016

Global Star Logistics Ship 90 Rail Tank Wagons from China to Namibia
Global Star Logistics Ship 90 Rail Tank Wagons from China to Namibia

Global Star Logistics (GSL) have recently completed the breakbulk shipment of 90 rail tank wagons from China to Namibia as photographed in the gallery below.

The POL for the cargo was Shanghai where it was loaded in the cargo holds on the vessel 'Northern Light' setting sail for the POD of Walvis Bay.

The 90 tanks had a total weight of 1,890tns (21tns each) and a volume of 11,624.02cbm. Each tank had dimensions of 12.80 x 2.60 x 3.89m. As well as the transport, GSL handled the planning, loading and lashing (using steel ropes and d-rings).

Thanks to the expertise and experience of Global Star Logistics, the cargo was delivered in Namibia on time and in good condition.

Global Star Logistics are founding PCN members in China.

http://www.gslcn.com