The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
01:31
Beijing
23:31
Cape Town
17:31
Los Angeles
08:31
Tokyo
00:31
Mumbai
21:01
London
16:31
New York
11:31

Farcont Complete Transportation of Dissembled Oil Rigs from China to Ukraine

22nd May 2017

Farcont Complete Transportation of Dissembled Oil Rigs from China to Ukraine
Farcont Complete Transportation of Dissembled Oil Rigs from China to Ukraine

Farcont Project are PCN members in Ukraine and have recently finished the transportation of 3 dissembled oil rigs from China to Poltava.

The consignment was shipped by breakbulk vessel to Odessa port and then by trucks to the job site in Poltava (Ukraine) at a distance of 830km. Due to congestion at the main conventional Odessa port terminals, the vessel and cargo handling were organised at the Odessa Container Terminal (CTO).

The total volume of the delivery was 7,000cbm / 1,300mts with the heaviest parts at 55tns and the longest at 27m. Please see the gallery below for photos.

http://www.farcont.com.ua