The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
05:34
Beijing
03:34
Cape Town
21:34
Los Angeles
12:34
Tokyo
04:34
Mumbai
01:04
London
20:34
New York
15:34

EXG Move Tunnel Boring Machines for Patna Metro Rail Projects

16th May 2024

EXG Move Tunnel Boring Machines for Patna Metro Rail Projects
EXG Move Tunnel Boring Machines for Patna Metro Rail Projects

Express Global Logistics (EXG) have once again set new standards with the flawless completion of lowering two Tunnel Boring Machines (TBMs) into the launching shafts for the Patna Metro Rail Projects.


These massive TBMs, each weighing up to 450mt, play a crucial role in excavating tunnels for the underground metro stations.

The first TBM was descended smoothly by EXG at Moin Ul Haq Underground Metro Station, followed by the second at Gandhi Maidan Station.

      ➔ Navigating Challenges with Expertise

Handling such heavy machinery was no small feat. The TBMs arrived in dismantled parts and were meticulously assembled by EXG's expert team.

EXG devised a smart solution to tackle space constraints and a congested area, which rendered crane use unfeasible for handling such heavy cargo. The result was a seamless operation that showcased EXG's commitment to excellence and top-notch service quality.

      ➔ Innovative Techniques for Success

Leveraging advanced techniques, EXG employed an innovative skidding method using the Hydraulic Gantry System spanning an impressive 20m. This was combined with precise lowering techniques using the Strand Jack and Tower System by 18m.

The TBMs were lowered flawlessly into their designated locations within the shafts, a testament to EXG's engineering prowess.

      ➔ Meticulous Planning, Impeccable Execution

The meticulous planning and execution paid off as the TBMs smoothly descended 52ft below ground level into the launching shafts.

This remarkable achievement was made possible through the coordinated efforts of EXG's skilled engineering and site operation team, who conquered every challenge with precision and finesse.

      ➔ Excellence in Action

This successful operation not only showcases EXG's proficiency in handling complex machinery but also underscores their unwavering commitment to safety and efficiency.

"EXG's track record of delivering exceptional results speaks volumes about their dedication to exceeding expectations and setting new benchmarks of excellence in the industry."

http://www.exglogistics.com