The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
02:09
Beijing
00:09
Cape Town
18:09
Los Angeles
09:09
Tokyo
01:09
Mumbai
21:39
London
17:09
New York
12:09

C.H. Robinson Complete Huge 16-Month Project with 70+ Shipments to Turkey

10th March 2022

C.H. Robinson Complete Huge 16-Month Project with 70+ Shipments to Turkey
C.H. Robinson Complete Huge 16-Month Project with 70+ Shipments to Turkey

C.H. Robinson Project Logistics recently undertook a huge project to help transport 720 pieces of equipment to Turkey weighing a total of 2,463mtn. The job spanned 16 months and included 9 origin countries, 3 ocean charters and took 70+ shipments to complete.

The components were sourced from locations across the globe and transported to Turkey through various means, including vessels, barges, and SPMTs. The heaviest piece weighed 109,960kg and the largest measured 57.9 x 3.6 x 4.1m.

The project was moving smoothly until a surge in Covid-19 cases caused industry delays. This included one of the charter vessels being held up outside of Korea for 3-4 days until the entire crew could be tested for the virus.

Additionally, the team had to work quickly in a congested logistics market to ensure a vessel out of Italy sailed before the permits expired. Due to their good relationships and coordination, C.H. Robinson were able to sort out any issues and the charter was discharged on time.

http://www.chrprojectlogistics.com