The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
05:09
Beijing
03:09
Cape Town
21:09
Los Angeles
12:09
Tokyo
04:09
Mumbai
00:39
London
20:09
New York
15:09

Actanis Project Cargo Add Portugal Representation

21st July 2015

Actanis Project Cargo Add Portugal Representation
Actanis Project Cargo Add Portugal Representation

We are pleased to introduce Actanis Project Cargo Portugal (formerly Marmedsa Projectos) as new PCN members representing Portugal. The company will be familiar to our current membership as they have also been reliable and valued members in Spain since July 2011. They offer a full range of project cargo & heavy lift services and have 5 offices strategically placed across Portugal - Lisbon, Oporto, Aveiro, Setubal & Sines.

Paulo Cunha (Director) states; "Actanis is a leader in shipping & logistics services on the Iberian Peninsula thanks to our extensive experience acquired over more than 50 years of activity, since our company was created in Barcelona in 1963 as a shipping agency. We have become well-known for our excellent customer service and our dedicated team of professionals have built up a solid company to cater for the most stringent requirements in the diverse areas of shipping & logistics.

Actanis Project Cargo Portugal provides expert planning and value-added transport solutions for heavy lift, abnormal and/or project cargo that require special handling skills and management. As an example of this, we have recently has handled 2,500frtns including 2 x 90tn MAN engines with gensets, steam boilers, chimneys and several HFO tanks. The cargo (pictured in sequence below) was transported from two cogeneration plants in Portugal to Myanmar."

http://www.actanis.com