The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
03:46
Beijing
01:46
Cape Town
19:46
Los Angeles
10:46
Tokyo
02:46
Mumbai
23:16
London
18:46
New York
13:46

3p Logistics Execute Delivery of Stamping Press to Poland

15th May 2024

3p Logistics Execute Delivery of Stamping Press to Poland
3p Logistics Execute Delivery of Stamping Press to Poland

3p Logistics have successfully delivered a stamping press from the Port of Hamburg, Germany to Skawina, Poland.


The project consisted of four trucks carrying one stamping press set over eleven packages at a total of 97tn. The trip covered around 900km by road.

3p Logistics reported the heaviest piece of cargo at 65tn with the total weight of the heaviest-loaded truck at 125tn.

Ilya Goncharov, the project manager responsible for the job comments:

"Whilst in Europe, we used a special lowbed modular trailer with eight axles, plus a truck with four. This project required a route survey, bridge conclusions, pilot and police escort cars."

Preparations required almost five months from first touches to the final operations. It took 3 weeks to acquire the permit for the 65tn cargo transport in Germany, and around 5 weeks for Poland.

"It seems the Germany heavy transport crisis has ended!"

The stamping press will be used to produce new supplies for the automotive industry in Poland.

http://www.3pleuro.com