The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
20:02
Beijing
18:02
Cape Town
12:02
Los Angeles
03:02
Tokyo
19:02
Mumbai
15:32
London
11:02
New York
06:02

3p Logistics Arrange Multimodal Transport of Filter to Belgium

15th June 2023

3p Logistics Arrange Multimodal Transport of Filter to Belgium
3p Logistics Arrange Multimodal Transport of Filter to Belgium

3p Logistics are glad to share a recent multimodal transportation of a filter they arranged via the Port of Esbjerg in Denmark and the Port of Antwerp in Belgium.


The oversized filter consisted of two large items, featuring a height of 4.5 meters with a width of 4.6 meters.

3p Logistics used two cranes for the loading of the filter and its accessories. The company also obtained the necessary permits for the use of oversized trucks, pilot cars, route analysis and more.

The dimensions and weight of the first truck was measured at 16.5 (L) x 4.5 (W) x 4.0 (H) meters weighing 30 tons. The second truck featured dimensions of 22.0 (L) x 4.6 (W) x 4.9 (H) meters whilst weighing 50 tons.

http://www.3plnordic.com