The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
22:46
Beijing
20:46
Cape Town
14:46
Los Angeles
05:46
Tokyo
21:46
Mumbai
18:16
London
13:46
New York
08:46

Star Shipping Achieve Delivery of Heavy Transformers

22nd September 2022

Star Shipping Achieve Delivery of Heavy Transformers
Star Shipping Achieve Delivery of Heavy Transformers

Star Shipping, our members in Pakistan, recently scored a milestone achievement by delivering three heavy 220 KV Main Body Transformers to the most populated province of Pakistan - Central Punjab.

The scope of their work included the hook-to-hook direct delivery of the cargo (weighing 146 tons each) onto heavy hauler triple-tandem low bed trailers at Karachi Port, then transportation of the cargo from Karachi Port as well as manual skidding & placement of the cargo onto pre-built foundations at their destination sites.

The terrain in the south and up to the central regions of Pakistan are plain and dry, featuring scorching summers and chilly winters. The movement of heavy loads into these perilous track roads as well as rush hour traffic proved to be challenging for the transit.

However, the expert drivers at Star Shipping and their co-op crew took on this challenge and found success in delivering all three units of the 220 KV Main Body Transformers to their destinations in Central Punjab, and by unloading the transformers onto their foundations.

"Such achievements have great importance for Star Shipping Pakistan, as currently it has become quite a challenge to compete and prosper in the global logistics industry due to the worldwide climate change, supply-chain shortcomings & huge competition within the industry, yet we are achieving our goals successfully and that’s a blessing."

http://www.starship.com.pk